Posted on

TV is junk food for the mind!

While I’m trying to discover what I enjoy I have decided to take some time to do some reading and turn off the tv (except for that one show I HAVE to watch once a week).

I have found that when I return to reading more, I rediscover that my vocabulary is larger than I thought. My brain seems to turn on where usually I feel as if my brain is empty. 

Either way, last night I started reading Napoleon Hill’s book Think and Grow Rich. I’ve only gotten up to chapter 3 but it is a good read. I’ve seen and heard of this book several times but I always neglected to pick it up. Maybe I just had to be in the right frame of mind and ready to accept what is in the book.

Before I started reading it, I also read an eBook which was also interesting. I’ve come to the realization that I need to meet more people. My offline social circle is non existent. I have to somehow break out of my shell and try to increase my verbal communication skills. 

Many times I feel that I really have nothing to say about a lot of things. I could be wrong. It could just be that I don’t have the knowledge to have an opinion about some things and so how could I have an opinion about something of which I know nothing.

 

About shalisayw

30+ year old with a Bachelor's in Business Administration from Tennessee Technological University with a love of learning but a lack of a career!

Leave a Reply

